PDA

View Full Version : In memory of Joel A.K.A. CONAN

RAS SRT
05-27-2013, 04:47 PM
To all WarZone players and Devs:

It saddens me to post this because I have never done this before, but Joel Vanwijnsberghe AKA conan has passed away.... May 8th .. even thou we all had our differences with him, he was a serious player and contributed many ideas to help this game be better and in many of the war game we all played in.. being a ex-RAS member he still made the game interesting.. our prayers to his family... god bless you Joel you will be missed..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10200675108175577&set=p.10200675108175577&type=1&theater

RAS SRT
05-27-2013, 04:52 PM
to warzone devs, i would like if you all would please contribute a soldier in his memorry for all to always remember him buy when in battle he can always lead our forces and defend, if possible it would mean alot to all of us.. he was from belgiun.. i think a Belgiun soldier would be very nice in his memory.. thank you for reading this.. !~RAS~! ELITE SRT

AtticGeneral
05-27-2013, 04:55 PM
yes a very good idea. he played alot of f/b games and spent alot of real money. some liked him, some did not, but he did contribute to us all palying in one way or another. RIP my friend.

Harold Chadwick
05-27-2013, 05:03 PM
Very Very sad news ,my thoughts and prays go out to his family .I new Joel from the early days of the World at War game and he was always a real character in every FB game he played and will be missed greatly

Yvonne Harvell
05-27-2013, 05:08 PM
A very sad day indeed. He will be missed.

james henderson
05-28-2013, 03:07 AM
Sad news indeed, I will be the first to admit:
Joel and I did have our differences, I did respect him as a player. That much will not diminish.
Condolonces to his family and friends at this sad time.
A word to the devs, would it be possible to remove the Conan profile.